Jiale Li of China has won the The Gurwitz 2020 Gold Medal and $25,000 after his Round IV Tobin Center performance of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with the San Antonio Symphony, under the baton of Gurwitz Jury Chairman Maestro Sebastian Lang-Lessing.

Excluding Lang-Lessing’s vote (which was overwritten due to his inclusion in the performance), the rest of The Gurwitz Jury came to a vote with the following ruling:

Gold – Jiale Li | China
Silver – Yedam Kim | Korea
Bronze – Leonardo Colafelice | Italy

Featured articles on the announcement are below:
Classical Voice North America
The Rivard Report
SA Express-News
Alamo Music Center Blog
Laredo Morning Times