January 31, 2015 – Canellakis-Brown Duo

Hailed as “a pair of adventurous young talents” by Time Out New York, the Canellakis-Brown Duo captivates audiences with their superb musicianship and thrilling performances. Comprised of cellist Nicholas Canellakis and pianist/composer Michael Brown the Duo appeared at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall in 2013. The Duo combine masterpieces from the standard repertoire with original compositions and arrangements; they also produce and star in a YouTube comedy series “Conversations with Nick Canellakis,” where they conduct satirical interviews with stars of the classical music world!


Dmitri Shostakovich: Sonata for cello and Piano, Op. 40
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Allegro

Dvorak: Silent Woods

Michael Brown: Five A.M. after Allen Ginsberg

Faure: Après un rêve

Debussy: Beau Soir

Canellakis/Bulgarian Traditional: Daichovo Horo